Click the bottom right corner to view larger size

Stayte is Joshua Bradford (vocals) and Clayton Worbeck (guitars, electronics, Production).

Stayte signed to Nefer Records in 1999 and released its first album Growing Pains that same year. The follow-up release Abandon in the Amber [2002] propelled Stayte to sell-out shows at the Whiskey A Go-Go, the Roxy and the House of Blues. This success led to Stayte being managed by Vicki Hamilton (Guns 'n' Roses, Motley Crue).

Stayte commenced work on Cognitive Dissonance (The Art Of Lying To Yourself) in late 2005. The EP featured one of industrial music’s pioneers, Paul Barker (Ministry, Revolting Cocks).

In early 2006 Stayte came to the attention of Ministry founder Al Jourgensen and his label 13th Planet Records. After developing a rapport with the industrial icon, Josh and Clayton joined Al’s infamous side-project The Revolting Cocks, alongside such luminaries as Jello Biafra, Gibby Hanes and former member Trent Reznor.

As lead vocalist for RevCo, Josh wowed audiences and critics across North America on the 2006 Ministry/RevoCo tour, garnering an extremely rare 5 ‘K’ review in Kerrang Magizine. The 58-city (frequently sold out) tour was a coup for Stayte: the band won over new fans nightly and album sales skyrocketed.

Josh and Clayton co-wrote the next two RevCo records, Sex-O Olympic-O [2009], Got Cock? [2010], with Al and Sin Quirin. Josh also contributed vocals to Ministry tracks featured on the Saw V soundtrack, TV show NCIS, The Co-conspiritors album and video games NHL 10 and Rockband. Clayton became a sought-after remixer, remixing over 40 tracks for Filter, Ministry, RevCo and Prong. Josh and Clayton toured internationally again with RevCo in 2009, on RevCo's first headlining tour since the 90s.

Amid all this, Josh and Clayton remained firmly focused on Stayte. 2011 saw the release of The Two Sisters and was picked up by Spiralchord Records and was released in Europe.

The Future is Bright as usual for Stayte. The new album has almost reached completion and will feature appearances from some very special guests.


1997 - 'The Way In' (as Carbon 6)

1999 - 'Growing Pains'

2000 - Untitled Cover EP

2001 - 'Abandon In The Amber' maxi-single

2002 - 'Abandon In The Amber'

2003 - 'Slip Your Mind' (single)

2005 -  'A Vision From the Ashes' compilation

2007 - 'Cognitive Dissonance'

2009 - 'The Two Sisters'

2011 - 'Walking In The Land Of Wind And Ghost' (soundtrack)

2013 - New Untitled Abum

Current Line-up:

Josh Bradford

Clayton Worbeck



for links and additional information

or email directly: